The Governing Body

September 2019

We have a dedicated group here at Holy Cross who, with Mrs Minford and all the staff endeavour to ensure that each child who spends time at our school learns and grows and is valued as a unique creation. 

Our dedicated group of volunteers, The Governing Body, is made of members of our local community, parents, and school staff.  There are a few different types of Governors:

Foundation Governors, appointed by the Bishop from members of the parish, to ensure that the school is clearly recognisable as Christian in its ethos and following the gospel values.

Parent Governors, elected by parents.

The current Holy Cross Governing Body are:

Mr Gerry Hirst - Chair of Governors

Mrs S Tebbett - Vice Chair of Governors  Foundation Governor

Miss Claire Worthington - Foundation Governor

Mrs Jacqui Patchett - Parent Governor

Siobhan Minford – Headteacher

To view the Scheme of delegation of the governing body please click here

If you have a complaint about the school please click here to access the Complaints Policy for Holy Cross

Please click here to see details of Governors terms of office.

Please click here to access the Deed of Variation for the Academy

To see the results of the latest questionnaire conducted by Governors please click here.

To see a statement of Governors pecuniary interests please click here

Published 4th March 2019